Sports are the symbol of spirit since the primitive era. Globalization made it possible to organise universal athletics competitions. A segment of the society believes that transnational tournaments have power to unite the nations and maintain comprehensive harmony, and I completely agree with this great notion.

Sports are the symbol of spirit since the primitive era. Globalization made it possible to organise universal athletics competitions. A segment of the society believes that transnational tournaments have power to unite the nations and maintain comprehensive harmony, and I completely agree with this great notion. Games are the only platform where individuals of various nationalities can come together. Furthermore, such competitions certainly give them the safest opportunity to express patriotism. A good illustration is the flag parade and playing the national anthem of the corresponding country prior to each game involve the participants as well as the spectators. Additionally, success in the knockouts evoke equal pride and honour as the victory in the war does; without any capital losses, besides that, international sporting contests can be the platform for athletes, international leaders and every single individual to interact in a convenient, enlightened manner. For instance, the whole world is playing under the one roof of the Olympic Games, that ultimately impact positively on maintaining global harmony. Moreover, cosmopolitan playoffs such as commonwealth games assist to bring all the provinces collectively playing for their fame and popularity. Ultimately, unpopular countries such as Zimbabwe and Bermuda will get an existence recognition at the global level which will enhance citizens’ confidence against being undetermined and reduce hatred towards the rest of the world. Furthermore, these events are extremely effective at cementing the bilateral relationship. To exemplify, although there are the most controversial historical issues running for years between India and Pakistan, the respective cricket match is enjoyed by people the most than any other worldwide gaming encounter. Hence, it is proved that sports play a vital role to build the brotherhood between the nations. To conclude with, sports prevails the sense of calm all over the world. Thus, I completely agreed that global friendship and harmony could certainly be achieved by continuously organising international sporting events.