Life is now better than it was 100 years ago. give reasons for your answers

This century has witnessed advancement in every walks of life. A lot of changes has occurred in last few years. I agree that this period is the best time to live since earth has born than in the past. First and foremost, Science and technology has evolved which has improved longevity to greater extent. Updated equipments in medical field has lead to fall in mortality rate. For instance, Imaging techniques are helpful to diagnose early disease. Such as, with the help of MRI neural changes can be treated early. Secondly, communication has made earth a global village due to which person can contact with anyone in a few seconds. For example, i can talk with my best friend who lives in Canada on video calling. In Addition, transportation system like bullet train, aeroplane has reduce time to reach from one place to another. Likewise in pas it took a plethora of time to reach somewhere. However, with these all upgradation research and studies are still ongoing on some field such as how to transplant cells rather than organs. To prevent global warming effects government of all countries are still working on various projects. To sum up, I would like to affirm that this century is far better and can be more better to live life with all the eminities