Due to modernization the number of criminal activities are decreasing

Due to modernization the number of criminal activities are declining as compared to the oldern times. I would disagree with the above statement as now a day's although there is advancement in technology the criminal rates are increasing drastically as there is alot of competition between people which creates hatred between the citizens. Next, there are no strict rules that are followed by the Government and everything is become a money making racket thus the criminals are not afraid about what will happen to them if they commit a crime. For example, In India the crime rates are increasing day by day as there are no strict penalty that is given to the criminals as compared to the people in Arab countries. Moreover, due to advanced technology and modernization teenagers misuse their freedom by watching unwanted movies and shows which gets them tempted eventually leading them into the wrong direction. Furthermore, people have a lot of lust and greed and are never satisfied with what they have making them indulge into criminal activities. For example, in today's world for any criminal activity some people pay money and the case is closed. In my opinion, I feel that the criminal rates are increasing as everything is changing and people are becoming more inhuman and forgetting the values of life and also due to the rise in the lifestyle not everyone is very well to do and life is become too easy that they do not think about the consequences. Therefore the Government has to make strict decision whether it is a minor or major crime to stop the rate from increasing