Some people say that friends are more important than family in today's world; others say that family is always important.

It is the thought of various people that relationships in form of friendships more vital than family. I disagree with the proposition and instead believe that family holds an irreplaceable role in the life of an individual. To begin with, family contributes enormously in a person's upbringing and values, which are shared among all the members. This adds to a better sense of understanding and provides emotional security to an individual, making family values and traits immensely important. To cite an example, a child's first role models are its parents, making one's family all the more cardinal to lead a happy life. Secondly, an individual's family forms the initial support system in their life. Security in physical, social, emotional and most importantly financial needs is always extended by one's family which may not be the case as far as friends are considered. Furthermore, a happy and peaceful life adds abundantly to the success of an individual. Numerous success stories of all people around the world report family support as an important factor which contributes to the position they hold today. Additionaly, family acts as the hub where an individual learns cherishing their kins and providing for others. The relationships developed between one and the various members of their family helps them foster new connections easily. To wrap it up, the roles played by one's family are fundamental in what they grow up to be and what is valued by them. The paramount importance of family cannot be replaced or percieved in competition to any other relationship.