Children nowadays watch significantly more television than in the past, which reduces their activity levels accordingly. Why is this the case? What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children?

At current perspective adolecents are heard to perciev more TV and media content than previously. This decreases their health conditions and, besides, the amount of time outdoors. One of well-spread reason of it could be advertisement and commercial bussiness which impacts a lot on the TV programs and helps it to enhance the child`s interest. However, dedicated contests and other programs definitely can inspire teenagers for training and playing. At the spectrum of a reason of children`s spending hours it is important to highlight that the quality of media products has been improving because of solid support of various business advertisements. The more TV companies are profitable the better shows they produce. That is how children become a great fans of shows and well-designed television programs which translate wondeful stories along with commercials. For instance, a range of well-known love shows on Ukranian TV station have been drawing adolecents attention regularly while sport and playground are staying without any player. Nevertheless, the issue of unpopular outdoors activities could be overcome by creative and up-to-date contests for the youth. These initiatives can be developed by either local authority or state government. Dancing competitions or street culture festival shoud have been implemented years ago. Needless to say, entertainment and other events for families had been appeared frequently and successfully conducted in my country, thus, it might be a good opportunity to restore the tradition. To sum it up, I would like to mention, that the problem of lack of children activities has become a problem of sociable. When adolecents replace training with media content we can state, that the the responsibility of it is on corporations and other business. My suggestion for increasing teenagers` interest in active lifestyle is conducting exiting contests and competition for youth and families.