Many universities have introduced tests for evaluation rather than the old written exams based upon lessons from books. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In modern era education is the most concerned and discussed topic among people. Day by day many changes are being made in study pattern of schools and universities. Various experiments are carried on for the betterment of education and as a part of different institutions have adopted test base marking on behalf of traditional exams. I conquered that evaluation on based on test would be beneficial for students. I will justify my opinion in further paragraphs. Test base study system has various benefits to the students. The first and foremost is, students generally mug up everything in traditional exam, while in the test the students will try to understand the basic concept of the topic and assimilate knowledge well. Secondly, in the test based examination pupils have to done preperation of limited and specific syllabus, so no extra burden on students. For illustration in old pattern examination students have to read 1 syllabus in the annual exam but, in test pupils only read specific chapters so they could score better in exam. Moreover, test based system consists of project work and other activities like presentation and this activities enhance soft skills and cognitive skills in students. As an epitome, In courses like master of administration, project work and presentation are part of testing system which boost essential management skills in students. Ine augments, book based examination only examine memory power, why we continue test method would evaluate overall performance of an individual. After contemplating all the points, I believe that, modern technique of examination will not only help students to gain knowledge but also level of their practical skills too.