Some people say that food is our friend, while others think that it may become an enemy.

Can we live without food? The answer is definitely "no". Food is essential to our body which is continually wasting and requires new energy. Experts say that food has some special powers that can control our lives, for better or for worse. To my mind, food is our friend if it is healthy and taken with due regard to the exercise and waste of the body. 1 believe that if you eat the right food, you can manage your mood and boost your brainpower. For example, when I feel blue, I treat myself to a bar of chocolate or an ice-cream and become more cheerful and energetic. When I am to take a test, I eat a handful of nuts or a banana because such food helps me concentrate. However, sometimes food may become a real enemy. Unfortunately, some people don't pay attention to what they eat. If their diet includes fast food and fizzy drinks, they can do much harm to their health. People who are fond of hamburgers and Coca-Cola often suffer from diabetes, cancer and tooth decay. Moreover, they may become overweight and even obese. To sum up, food that contains vitamins gives you a psychological lift and helps you improve your health. But food that has a hefty amount of chemical additives, fat, sugar or caffeine makes you fat and draws energy away from your brain. I strongly feel that if you take control of your food, you will be able to take control of your life.