Some people say that excessive noise should be a criminal offence while other say they should be free to make noise without limitations.

According to some people, excessive noise making should be considered as law violation. On the contrary, others opine that there should not be any restriction on noise they make. Every individual must be given freedom to make noise, but make sure they do not cross the limitations and violate rules. This essay will elaborate on both views followed by my opinion. Firstly, excessive noise will not only cause hearing problems in humans, but also leads to serious health issues such as anxiety, high blood pressure. In some cases, it may cause serious problems related to heart. In many places in India, people play loud music during festivals causing inconvenience to the neighbourhood. In fact, loud noises have an impact not only on humans, but also on animals and cause fear and anxiety among them. Thus, if a person disturbs his surrounding environment with loud music or sound, he/she should be punished. However, in some cases, excessive noise is unavoidable and there should not be any legal obligations in such cases. For instance, for a music band, strict rules may hinder their daily practices and performance. As a result, they would neither be able to train themselves, nor present their skills to the public. The quality of their presentation would be affected if they have to follow the strict norms. Therefore, people should be allowed to make noise without any regulations under special considerations. To sum up, I opine that laws and regulations on noise levels are mandatory to maintain peace and harmony of the society. However, in some cases, these laws need to be relaxed and make sure that people are given freedom to play loud music or sound.