Some people say that education should be free for everyone, while others disagree and say that there must be tuition fees for university education.

Discussions related to whether to educate everyone for free of charge are among the top nowadays. While some say that there should be fees to study; nevertheless, I have a contrary point of view. To begin with, not all countries can provide citizens with free education system simply because of limited financial resources. Moreover, if a poor as well as undeveloped country decides to offer it, government spending its finances has to increase taxes, as a result of which citizens become high likely to meet financial troubles. Also, there is a common belief that people permanently take schooling granted if it becomes available for everyone. To be more clearly, were it not for payment, not only do people may lose the value of studying but also they may not pay as much attention as required. However, education system plays key role in country’s development so it is worth offering equal rights to acquire knowledge. Furthermore, provided that citizens living in a country are well-educated, this brings about developments in numerous spheres like politics, medicine, economy and so forth, which, in turn, has positive impact on reducing the rate of poverty in the country. For example, India cannot afford free education system, as a result of which the majority of its citizens cannot meet their financial needs. Another viewpoint is that schools offering free education increase the sense of community since whoever regardless of his financial status in society can acquire knowledge. Put it differently, although some say that it would be better if only gifted individuals were entitled to education, everyone should have equal rights to educate and this also can substantially decrease the rate of discrimination, as a result. To conclude whereas free education might be criticized by some, nonetheless I strongly believe that this is a positive trend.