Some people say that e-books and modern technology will totally replace the traditional papers and magazines. To what extent do you agree and disagree.

Technology advancements have completely changed the outlook of a print media over the last decade. Although, some people contend that electronic media will take over the conventional publishing, however, others still argue against this view. I personally withstand the latter thought and feel that no automation can replace the effectiveness of print media on human kind. In this essay we will discuss this in detail and will draw an inference. Globalization has certainly impacted the role of papers in an individual's life. Albeit, in this fast paced busy life, the information through electronic media is inevitably a boon for our modern society, because it gives a luxury to access the information at the person's own convenience, moreover, even in school's eLearning has become a paramount element, especially in this COVID-19 situation, where these institutions are completely running on a virtual platform. A survey by Harvard university states that the paper technology has already been replaced 40% by e-systems in developed countries like the US and Canada. Having said that, people have embraced this modern vogue to their interest, and this definitely looks as a threat to the traditional sources. On the flip side, does this mean the extinction of the conventional system? Even if it is a contentious issue, then also it is worth a thought of the presence of traditional platforms. Since retrospect, humankind has been relying on the paper system to get educated and learn about world affairs, furthermore, we also have grown up learning in such a scheme. Holding a print in hand has always given a certainty of the presence of the content. To illustrate, even though the schools have gone online, yet the worksheets are required to be done through pen and paper, besides, the most important decisions of any organization are still done, on its letterhead (which is again a paper based medium), along with the authority signatures. Nonetheless, while the usage of paper media is diminishing, it can never get disappeared from our community. To recapitulate, having mulled over above information and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that a hard copy will always remain in existence against the widely accepted modern electronic media. I feel that the automation can be used in the interest of people, but people reliability will always be on the fact of having the content in hand.