Some people say that computers have made life more difficult and complicated. Others think that computers make our lives better, easier, safer and less troublesome

Computers are extremely vital part of the modern lives. Although there are a number of people who believe that invention of computers has made our life trouble free, there are people who believe it has made life troublesome and cumbersome. This essay discusses both of these viewpoints in detail in below paragraphs. First and foremost, computer has helped mankind in the education sector. In other words, after the invention of computers, people are able to join online classes, from where an individual can learn anything sitting in the comfort of his home. For instance, Elon Musk has learned all about Space Science by studying articles on his PC. Furthermore, this modern marvel has made data recording efficient. To explain, earlier it was extremely difficult to save the data as it took lots of space and was immensely difficult to arrange. To illustrate this point, numerous huge firms such as New York Construction Ltd. use these devices to record critical data such as billings, employee salaries and product stock. On the contrary, computer is one of the main culprit for the job losses. This is in light of the fact that, it is a multitasking machine and therefore, has taken over livelihood of a number of people. To exemplify, earlier if a company required 3 people to do a specific task, now it only employs one person for the same, as most of the work is being done by the PC. Moreover, it has had adverse impact on children health as they no longer play in the playgrounds, instead preferring to play computer games such as PUBG, Free Fire and FIFA. In the conclusion, even though there are job losses, the help it provides in the education sector and the speed with which it does the work have been immensely helpful to mankind. In my opinion, computer is here to stay and people should take as much advantage of it as possible.