Some people say that computers have made life more difficult and complicated. Others think that computers make our lives better, easier, safer and less troublesome

Nowadays, computers are a very important part of daily life, whether in office or at home. A lot of works during a day are done by computers and they have made everything simpler and more comfortable. Even though some people may believe that computers have made life stressful and more complex but I strongly oppose this opinion and believe that they have made life much easier and convenient for two main reasons. First, they do every task faster. Considering the fact that time is a valuable factor in everyone's life, when you give your computer a job you are sure that it will be done in a blink of an eye and it is not going to take much of your time. For instance, before the computers were invented, we had to do a large number of calculations by hand and not only did it take a lot of energy and effort but also it took a great amount of time to calculate what we needed. But these days these type of calculations are no longer a human's concern. In the Last term of the university, back in Tehran, I had a project in “Industrial Unit Operation”, a very difficult course with huge and long calculations. Having a laptop and a suitable software on it, I managed to accomplish the project before its deadline. As you can see a computer facilitates and accelerates many works that we used to do by hand. Second, they provide various sorts of entertainment for people especially for children. Computers include many video games for different age ranges and a variety of tastes. Long time ago, when I was in high school, I did not have a laptop for some financial reasons. I was living in dormitory and there were a lot of free times that I did not know how to fill. I had to spend my free time sleeping or staring at the wall. As a result, huge amount of time was wasted and I was often bored and totally confused about what to do specially when I just finished my study and did the assignments. This experience taught me that if you have a computer you can easily fill your spare time with a diverse beneficial software programs on this device. In some, even though some people may believe that computers have made life stressful and more complex, but I intensely think that the opposite is true. Note only do they do many jobs faster than ever, but also they provide a large variety of entertainment for human. I advise every office and home to have at least one computer and make a good use of it in its most proper way.