Some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary school such as reading, writing and math.

Adding a computer skills training in elementary school is debatable. There is an opinion that IT-based subjects should be introduced in junior school and to be as primary material likewise reading or writing. This essay will discuss whether computer skills should be added in elementary school or not. Present time requires from a person to be flexible on the work and that includes the possibility to work on a computer or other machines. Most of modern workplaces use computers or other equipment that are similar to it, and in order to do this job well, a person must have computer skills. Moreover, every education program requires a computer and due to that fact, every student should know how to operate it. For instance, all the jobs that are connected to IT technologies use a computer. Also, at lock-down situations, all universities require a computer to complete their education program. And because of these reasons, computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary school. In current state, the Internet contains in itself a lot of things that children should not know. Children are very curious and due to that fact, they can waste class time not on the subject. At the same time, kids are very dynamic and they can destroy some expensive equipment. For example, children love games and video games and these things can break whole education program. Moreover, kids like to explore and touch various things where they can get hurt by electric shock. And because of these reasons, computers should not be used in elementary school. This essay discussed both sides of this important topic. In my opinion, computer skills should be introduced in elementary shclool with caution, meaning that kids needs monitoring.