Some people believe that teaching music in schools is a vital part of growing up and the human experience, whilst others believe that teaching music in schools is a waste of time and resources.

Schools are the essential part of one’s life. A few individuals think that learning music in schools is important for human growing and experiences whereas some other hold an opinion that music as a subject in school is a sheer waste of time and resources. This essay will discuss both the aforesaid views and explain why music should be a part of school curriculum. The belief that music should not be a part of academics has been in existence since past decades. Many people think it is just the waste of time and resources as it will not fetch a good job to their children. Most parents consider that music is just a hobby and one cannot develop carrier in it. They hold the ethnic belief of science, maths, accounts, etc. be the primary subjects for one’s future. But at various times it can cause negative effect on child’s mind as he or she might be interested to pursue music in future. However, a lot of people in this modern era have changed their thought process and consider that subjects like music should be a vital part of academics to groom their child’s hobbies and interest. Through music a child can relax his mind, which is always surrounded by mathematical equations, other scientific logics etc. For instance, after few periods of academic subjects, one should receive a break for a recreational activity like music. This would assist children to grow up in a more creative manner and also be of utmost experience to them. Further, it can support the individuals who have music as a hobby and seek to pursue carrier in it. Music definitely assists in keeping a person calm and at peace. To conclude, although, some have a thought of music being a waste of time and resources at school and will not be of their child’s use in future. I have an opinion of music being a vital part of school curriculum so that children have some time out of the complicated subjects. Further, to enhance one’s human experience and growing up stage of life music should be made compulsory in schools.