People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Recent decades have viewed a drastic development in communication technology and transportation. Nowadays, individuals have the liberty to stay and work anywhere around the globe because of the development of mediums of interaction and mode of transports. This essay will discuss my opinion why the benefits of this development outweigh the drawbacks. The disadvantage of this growth is that one has to be away from their families and home. Though there are many modes of communication but at the time of emotional distress one cannot be close to their families. This can at times make a person emotionally weak and he or she may not be able to concentrate on job properly. Despite of minor disadvantages, the evolution of technology has numerous advantages. An individual can travel from one country to another in very less time and at times quite reasonable prices. This is due to airlines offering discounted prices for various flights. Moreover, though one is away from their loved ones, communication in this modern era is very feasible. For instance, one can be in direct contact with their family just through a call from various internet platforms like whatsapp, facebook, skype, etc. These mediums not only provide the facility of calling but also assist in video calling by which one can have a sight of other person and this way the distances between individuals are covered and they feel closer to each other. This in turn helps one to achieve their goals for which they have shifted abroad. To conclude, in my opinion, advantages of working anywhere in the world are more than its disadvantages. A person can easily migrate abroad and achieve their targets for life without any constraints on communication and travel.