Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. You should write at least 2

The advancement in communication technology has significantly altered the way people communicate with each others. While it is convenient in contacting friends and family, allowing people to reach them at anytime and from anywhere they want, it has had a detrimental impact on their social lives. I totally agree with the statement because it decreased the levels of socialisation and intimacy. It cannot be denied that communication tools such as mobile phones and computers made it convenient to keep people connected. Having said that, I believe that people used to spend more meaningful time together, before the introduction of modern communication system. Although people message each other often, many times they will not actually meet and spend time together. I would say that most of our relationships are superficial in recent years In terms of decreased intimacy, it is becoming more and more prevalent to become a friend with someone who has never met on the Internet. Although people may share their personal lives and communicate with them on the Internet, using social media or other forms of communication tools, they are not someone who can rely on in case of an emergency. Focusing too much on ''friends'' on the Internet decreases the time spent with close family members and friends, subsequently leading to an issue of social isolation. In conclusion, I completely agree with the idea that the new forms of communication such as email and messaging have negatively impacted on people's social activity. People used to have more intimate relationships with loved ones, rather than focusing on the superficial friendship based on the social media connection.