some people say that computers are good to use in education, while other disagree.

It has become an arguable issue among people whether computers are beneficial in education or not. I will try to enunciate both these perspectives in subsequent paragraphs, before giving my own opinion. To begin with the former viewpoint, Computers hold some benefits, when are used in education. Firstly, Computers are an immense source of knowledge, as there are various websites, which provide wide knowledge about any academic topic, and it keeps on updating automatically with time. However, the information is often confined and obsolete in the case of books. Moreover, with the help of computers, pupils can retain information for longer hours relatively by taking practical knowledge, thus, improving their academic performance. For instance, audio-visual aids and demonstrations not only assist in clearing all academic concepts thoroughly but also maintain the interest of learners in their studies. It is a fact that practical knowledge is more effective than theoretical one. Moving towards the latter viewpoint, computers can jeopardize the health of the students, for the screen of smart devices emits harmful radiations that put an adverse impact on eyesight. A survey conducted in East India, 2017 by health researchers revealed that 80% of students especially of young age have got vision problems due to usage of computers in their studies. Apart from this, students are more likely to get distracted from their education with their smart devices. They may start using computers as an educational tool instead of using them solely for educational purposes. Such deviation from studies may lead them to poor academic grades. Nevertheless, such issues can be dealt by reducing over-reliance on computers. To conclude, although computers might impose a negative impact on the education and health of few students. Whereas, in my opinion, computers are always advantageous for students in terms of providing vast knowledge, updated information to have a deep understanding of academic concepts.