Are family relationships more important than friendships?

Everybody has several relationships throughout their lives that shape their personality, behavior, and life story. Family relationships and friendships are two of the most significant types of relationships. The significance of these and one's priorities varies depending on one's situation. To my mind, ehat is important than being in a group called family, is to have a circle of trustworthy, helpful, and sympathic individuals around you, whether they are family members or not. Some family members are toxic, and it's perfectly acceptable to remove them from your life. Blood ain't thicker than peace of mind. Some connections, on the other hand, provide a sense of peace that you may not have had in your family. Your parents may struggle to understand you on occasion due to the age gap between you and them, despite their best efforts, however your friends would understand you readily because you are typically the same age. You will most likely have less conflicts with your friends than with your family because you choose them. However, because you didn't get to choose your family, it's more likely that you may not get along with them. You can change your pals to find a great fit regardless of any of these factors, but family members are unchangeable. Friends are the family you find. In conclusion, I am not implying that family ties are unimportant. I just believe that blood may be thicker than water but friendship is thicker than both.