Some people say that children no longer need to go to school since everything can now be learned online. with this statement?

Some people believe that children can learn everything online and it is unnecessary to attend school for learning. I do not agree with this idea, in my opinion, although online learning has some advantages, what it can teach children is limited and there are more things that in person learning can do. It is no doubt that advanced technologies have made it possible to study from home, and it is a definitely useful tool when it comes to having difficult situations to attend school such as a current global pandemic due to COVID19 and some health conditions that some children may have. On the other hand, there are some possible concerns about the online teaching methods. In traditional classrooms, teachers can give face-to-face feedback immediately to students who are experiencing difficulties, while online learning has a tendency to overlook the problems. It is certain that students can have a part of education online, however it is required some improvements and efforts in order to maintain the same quality learning as in class learning. Top of that, I believe that school years are the time that children are supposed to learn how to communicate, share and cooperate with people in order to develop efficient communicating skills to build great relationships with others when they have grown up. Speaking of communicating skills, when we communicate with people face-to-face, we do see their facial reactions, voice tones and body movements which help us to understand how the person feels, however it is hard through the screen. In conclusion, new technologies have been beneficial to an education system, however there are some issues that need to be dealt with, therefore it is still early to make a decision whether children can switch to a complete online learning or not.