Less Television, Less Violence and Aggression

Television has a negative impact for many people, especially for children that are more aggressive than their friends. It can be improved from The study from Dr. Thomas Robinson about reduced usage on television, videos, and video games in two places is San Jose, California, elementary school children and the Stanford University School of medicine. They make two groups, first some children have many times to watch or play, use television and video games, respectively. Second, they did things differently, like having limited time by using television and video games. The result from this method is very different between both of two groups. Children that use television are more aggressive than their peers. However, many studies improve that children who watch a lot of TV can likely act violently. It can be their behavior by spending time with television, video games, and video. For instance, the teachers from the intervention school included the program in their existing curriculum, their purpose is to motivate them to limit those activities on their own by using media. There are two Center wall flavors which is the study by Dr. Brandon S. In United States and Canada murder rates climb 10 to 15 years after the introduction of television. The other tested is in South Africa, the murder rate had rose 130 percent in 1974 research by Dr. Robinson. It happened because people spend more time to watch TV more that how supposed to. The best solution is to turn it off.