Some people say that cars should be banned from the centers of the cities.

One of the most debated issues today related to the banning of automobiles in city centers. I totally disagree with this view owing to the reasons which are enough to support the other side of this in detail in this essay. On the one hand, people debate that the benefit of stopped people from driving cars in crowded city centers surpasses the disadvantages. The primary reason for this is the toxic substances or gases that are emitted by cars. Besides, when harmful fumes are produced, they cause green house effect. Thus, leading to global warming and depletion of the Ozone Layer in atmosphere. Additionally, when cars are driven in metro cities, they lead to perpetual traffic jams. Furthermore, if there is a complete deadlock, it lead to loss of productive time because people will not get to work on time; hence effecting the economy as well. On the other hand, some people feel that cars are the most convenient and fastest means of transporting the cities. For instance, a recent survey conducted in the UK found that more than 50% of the corporate executives chose to drive a car to work as it saved time and made them more efficient and productive. In addition to this, electric automobiles can take place of conventional petroleum cars because they are environmental friendly as they do not emit toxic materials, they are not detrimental to human health and the environment. After having a clear explanation of the pertinent points on this issue, I strongly opine that the disadvantages of banning automobiles significantly outweigh the advantages. Hence, cars should not be banned from city centers.