Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of children playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

In the modern world, it has been observed that the computer is being used by almost everyone and with this widespread, many children have started playing online games on computers. This essay will discuss the negative effects of playing games on desktops and the measures that can be taken to reduce its bad impacts. To start with, deterioration of children’s health is an adverse impact. Playing on the computer for long hours can lead to eyesight problems and they get addicted to computers. Due to addiction, they start ignoring their studies as well as physical exercises. For instance, it has been observed that playing violent games lead to violent children as they also start doing violent activities. So, teens can have physical and psychological issues as well. On the bright side, there are several ways to reduce its effects. Parents should monitor their children’s playing habits. They should allow their kids to play only a couple of hours a week as this will reduce their addiction and can help to concentrate more on their studies. in one of the articles in the newspaper, The Times of India, it was presented that parents have started restricted their playing time and this has a great impact on their studies and growth. As a result, children’s health will not be at stake. To conclude, it can be said that usage of computers for long hours specifically for children playing games online can have detrimental effects and it can be curbed by taking some precautions. To reduce its negative impacts on health and addiction, parents have to take some steps for the same.