Homeschooling or mainstream school - give your opinion

With homeschooling gaining popularity, the effectiveness of mainstream schools is often debated. Some people insist that children must go to school, while others believe that studying at home is best for their child's holistic development. In this essay, I will detail some of the advantages of both methodologies and explain why homeschoooling is superior. Mainstream schools have two significant advantages - convenience and security. Sending children to school is the best recourse in case of nuclear families where parents are not able to care for the children. In cases where both parents are working, schools become extremely important as a safe haven for children during the day. Also, the schooling system provides a secure direction to children to be able to eventually earn their own living. Since the schooling system has been established for decades, the pathway to standardised examinations, university and ultimately a traditional profession is relatively straightforward. In case of homeschooling, the two most striking advantages include enjoying a natural personalised curricula and getting opportunities for real socialization. A child learns naturally at his or her own pace from the environment around, without any pressure of grades. For example, fractions may be taught by baking pizzas, and botany by taking care of the garden. In addition, a child interacts with people of all ages, classes and professions by being a part of the household. They may speak to the plumber who came to fix their pipes or the talkative old man next door. While homeschooling may not be as convenient or secure as schools, parents are finding a way out and authorities are also becoming more flexible. As such, I would like to conclude that learning at home is the better option for children.