Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with relevant examples.

Climatic variations has become major environment problem due to use of excessive fossil fuels. Surely, it has been getting worst since few years. Some individuals state that people's should prohibit use of natural resources, instead use renewable resources. However, others feel that we cannot stop the use of fossil fuels because they are required for many industries. I don't agree with this view. It is possible for alternative energy resources to replace conventional sources like coal and petroleum. Since most of the industries require fossil fuels, huge amount of fuels are extracted from earth through mining. This numerous problems on the surface of earth like earthquakes and leads to natural disaster. Mining in oceans affect aquatic life and may also lead to tsunamis that will create chaos in coastal areas. Furthermore, when fossil fuels are burnt, they release dangerous gases into the atmosphere and causes air pollution. On the other hand, it is true our industries are dependent on fossil fuels. If their mining is stopped, it will impact on their economy. The only way to prevent this is to promote uses of alternative sources. The problem with these sources that they are still not available for wide scale use. For example, wind and solar energies, maybe greener but they are more expensive. To conclude, the burning of fossil fuels have several negative consequences and should be stopped immediately. Moreover, this will not be possible without improving technologies available to utilize alternative resources.