Some people say that buying things which are imported other countries is better than buying local products. Discuss the both sides and give your opinion.

It has long been a subject of discussion whether buying imported products is good or purchasing local products is better. Some people believe buying local products is good for the county, while others think imported products will be beneficial. In order to see whether the former outdo the latter, we need to look at both sides of the debate. Primarily, by buying local products, one can encourage the local markets and the producers of those particular products. Purchasing local products will boost the local economy. On the one hand, a local seller will get profits and create new jobs. On the other, local products will be saved from extinction. Purchasing imported products by ignoring local ones will make people stop producing native products which may lead to the extinction of the local ones. The examples of this seen in many countries where few native products are completely vanished because of the popularity of imported ones. Admittedly, It is true that there importing goods from other countries are popular because they are rare, but one cannot dismiss the deleterious effects associated with importing products from other countries. Primary one stems from the fact that buying imported products will destroy the economy of the country. Besides, buying imported products will play a key role in geological imbalance. Not only buying imported products can destroy the geological cycle, but also affect the health of the consumers. Some food products which are imported from other countries will be treated by chemicals to stay fresh for a long time. These chemicals will affect consumers health in a bad way. In conclusion, I would not wish to underestimate the popularity of imported products. Nevertheless, I feel that the effects of encouraging imported products are far too great to ignore.