Some people say that best way to improve public health

It is believed by many that the most effective method to benefit the health of the public, is by adding more sports facilities, while others believe that to make a significant impact on the public health other methods should be implemented as well. Sports facilities will improve the public health immensely, however, it will not be beneficial to every one given the lifestyle of modern people. On one hand, sports facilities plays a dominant role, when health of the public is concerned. Facilities with exercising equipment and positive environment for every person will result in increased number of people engaged in daily exercises. Daily physical activities are important for the health of an individual, since it will reduce the risk of diabetes, cholesterol, and heart diseases. People will be more energetic and the mental issues will also be controlled, owing to confidence gained by engaging in exercises. As an example, new walking paths developed for exercising and walking improved the health of older generation in Sri Lanka. On the other hand, with the modern busy lifestyle individuals hardly have free time to exercise. Furthermore, the reduced time to exercise will diminish the mental and physical health remarkably. Addition to this, nowadays people prefer a sedentary lifestyle, which is detrimental to their health. Therefore, success of improved number of sports centres will be a questionable decision. To illustrate, working population rarely have extra time to do physical activities and on top of that they will spend their free time inactively as well. Therefor other methods are required to increase public health, such as healthy diet and education on the importance of health. In conclusion, adding more sports facilities is believed to be the best way to improve public health, even though some believe that it will not have a major effect. According to my view, i believe that there will be improvements in public health, it will be a insignificant impact. Therefore, requirement of other measures will be needed.