Some people say that being successful in a sport needs natural talents while others say that it is possible to be a professional sportsman by practice and hard work.

Intrinsic genius in achieving success in a certain sport has been of paramount importance for some renowned sports people. Yet, there are some disagreement as to whether inherent talents are the prominent element in this case or hard work can have an extraordinary effect on. While there are some certain valid arguments to the contrary, it seems to me that proportion of practice far outweigh talent’s one. First of all, it is an indisputable fact that regular and purposeful work thrive to accomplishment in any field and in order to be successful in a sport there is no other way. Although, for instance, a given height may be required to become a prefect volleyball player, everyone is tall cannot definitely an experienced player in this sport. To convert to a competent and to follow a profession way of life in the sports-world, not only doing practice hardly with a high standard schedule under a coach’s supervision is crucial but also it can compensate the lack of natural traits. Athletes with disabilities who have won numerous victories and gold medals in their championships are excellent representations of professional sports people. They have usually gained these achievements by trying and with their perseverance rather than brilliance. Further and even more importantly, having a prepared body in physical term is a fundamental aspect of being an athlete, specifically a famous one for whom sport is their main job. To reach this ambitious, practice is indispensable, whereas a gift for sports may play a role as an obstacle. It may give individuals over confidence, therefore, failure to attain triumph is a predictable result on the ground that they conceive that they are the best because of their specific genetic features so do not need other means, especially hard work. By way of conclusion, while intrinsic talents can accelerate achieving success in particular sportsport, as far as my concerned, the ratio of regular practice to talent to gain outstanding achievement in professional sports is twofold