Which do you prefer - items made by hand or items made by machine? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your choice

With the galloping industrialization we cannot imagine a world without machine made items. I, personally, prefer hand-made items. Firstly, hand-made items can be a better fit to your needs. In the factories, the machines follow the same basic forms, like size, materials, shape etc. It should fulfill all the costumer’s demands. However, our requirements may not match those forms. By buying hand-made items you can decide exactly how you want the item to be. Thus, you get a unique and suitable item. For example, when I moved to my home I had an irregular room shape. I decided to have a costume made closet to better utilize the room space. Secondly, by buying hand-made items I support a small local business. Small businesses are a major engine of growth of the economy. They not only create working places, but also encourage innovation and competitions in the market. Their success is, therefore, the success of the whole society. Thus, I always try to buy from small local shops. Although the significant contribution of the machine to humanity, we cannot ignore the handmade products. Buying those products can benefit both you and the society.