Some people believe that it's appropriate for children to learn foreign languages in primary school. Does the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

It is true that learning a new language is not an easy task and that is why many parents prefer their children to learn these foreign languages in their early age. Although there are some drawbacks of this phenomena, I do believe that advantages are far more than its disadvantages. Firstly, to begin with the advantages, early age is considered a perfect stage to learn hard things. Children can grasp new concepts very easily than the adults. So, if these foreign languages are introduced in the primary school, students can learn it very easily and would remember it for a long period. This training can help them in future to get some good jobs in those foreign countries as most of the employers want their employee to have knowledge of local languages. Secondly, those who have learned foreign languages will have more options to choose their living country and can achieve more success in their lives. On the other hand, many people consider learning of other languages as a waste of time. They argue that children should invest this time in learning difficult subjects like science and maths. Also some people have fear of devaluation of their native language if people start learning new languages. Consequently, many countries are forcing their education system not to teach other scripts. But with the proper scheduling, precautions and awareness guardians can allow their kids to take other languages in their curriculum. In conclusion, there are some convincing arguments of both for against the introduction of foreign languages in primary school, I totally believe that learning a new language at an early age is absolutely worthy and clearly its merits outweigh demerits.