Some people say that because we can now watch films on our phones, there is no reason to go to the cinema. Others say that films should be seen in a cinema in order to be fully enjoyed. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Technology has brought in a luring twist in this fast-paced world. A section of society is convinced that movies can be enjoyed on our phones and tablets and there is no need to go to the theatre. Whereas, others tend to differ from this thought, as they believe that films are ought to be watched in a cinema for enjoying the same completely. In my opinion, I agree with the latter school of thought. The principal rationale for going to a cinema is to enjoy it fully while it is released and I agree. Firstly, the positive impact that audience attains after watching a movie on the big screen is immense, which make them satisfied. For instance, one of the studies conducted by the World Movie’s Council demonstrated that ninety percent of the viewers are happy when they experience a motion picture in cinemas. Secondly, the movie watchers get a real-time experience, which makes them satisfied to the core. As a result, watching movies on cinema enables people to be happy and satisfied. On the other hand, the usage of phone or tablets can replace cinema. One reason, these gadgets are user-friendly and can be accessed anytime and anywhere. For example, one of the surveys conducted by the US film industry illustrated that thirty percent of people opt to watch films on their home devices due to its easy access. Another reason for laying movies at home is cost effective, which allows everyone in the family to watch films anytime and also multiple times. Consequently, watching motion pictures on electronic devices not only restricts monetary encumbrance, but also easy to access. In conclusion, my strong conviction is that movies can only be fully enjoyed in cinema rather than at home, which make the audience happy and self-contained. Therefore, the public should be physically present in the theatre to enjoy the movie thoroughly.