In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It’s an accepted fact that many cultures are told the children that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. This message is good to motivates children in real life, that they must to work harder to raise what they want. But sometimes there are situation that make this message have negative impact for children. From the one side, this message is useful for everyone especially for children, cause this message told them to be more productive in their live, doing a good activity and always have a positive thinking on the future of their live. After take the message the children will applied the message in their activity, make them always encourage their skill and do a positive activity. Example, when this message is giving to the children, especialy who want to be a soccer players in the future, so this message will always support them to practice to play soccer every day. And when he down, he will remember this message and it can make them up again to doing more practice. On the other side, giving children this message have negative impact in some situations. As we know, that it is not always easy to raise or get what we want in the world. Especially when we grow in mature, that we should be an independent people, when there are many problems that we should face. If this message is implayed, people can be tired and will get depression because they cannot get what they want. In conclusion, this message can bring a positive impact when we use this to motivate ourself. But when we didn’t seeing the reality of life and always trust only to this message and didn’t compare, it will make us feel depressed because we cannot control the whole world as we need.