Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school

There are people who believe that International language should be introduced in junior classes rather than senior classes. Certainly there are merits and demerits for both the cases. Introducing foreign language at an early age of a child will have certain beneficial impacts for an example - An individual will be confident to talk to any foreign people because he/she will be master in that language because he/she has been learning since childhood. Secondly a child will have a vast knowledge about that particular language because the child gets enough time to master the language. Thirdly, the by the time to master a child who start to learn a foreign language at a primary school will be one step ahead from the child who starts from a secondary school as there can be a situation where a person needs to interact with a person who is a foreigner, so in this case a child who has been learning the foreign language since his primary school can respond to the foreigner immediately. However there are certain drawback of learning foreign language at a primary school for an example at an early age a child needs to focus on studies and even on co- cirricular activities as well so introducing a new language might be a pressurizing one. Secondly at an early age a child is not enough matured to understand so it might be difficult for them. In conclusion, I think a child can learn a foreign language at a primary school as another additional subject. If a proper guidance is given at an initial stage a child can learn a foreign language.