Some people say that because we can now watch films on our phones, there is no reason to go to the cinema. Others say that films should be seen in a cinema in order to be fully enjoyed. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The advent of technology has completely changed the way audiences used to watch movies. While movies are a major form of entertainment, some insist in watching movie in cinema while others prefer watching it in phone. I believe in enjoying it to the fullest in every way possible whether in phone or in cinema. It is certainly true that watching movies in cinema is much better than watching movies in phone since it provides high quality motion pictures and you can fully feel and enjoy the movie with your friends and family. Moreover, there’s no copyright issues hence, you can watch the movie without any hurdles. Conversely, in my opinion watching movies in phone is more convenient since its budget friendly, you don’t have to waste money on getting movie tickets. Instead, you may sit anywhere, anytime and enjoy it with your loved ones. Likewise, there’s a wide range of selection available from various apps such as Netflix and YouTube. For example, you may have missed a movie which you desperately wanted to watch, in such cases you can watch the movie whenever you’re free. To sum up with, it doesn’t matter where you are watching the movie, be it phone or cinema, each has its own benefits but enjoying the movie to the fullest is important.