It is more important to have a good family than to have friends. Family can always compensate for absence of friendship. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Numerous people would rather have one loyal comrade than have lots of acquaintances around the world. I agree also with this preference and think that a true friend is more worth. First of all, I believe that the intimate mates give their friends a lot of motivation to overcome fierce time. In fact, not only do they participate to the matey happy moments, but also do not omit them alone among fluctuations of their life. That is while, acquaintances are only traders who exchange their joyances, knowledge and experiences are. Although, these communications are essential for personal growth, are not reliable completely. To cite an instance, all of teammates in workplace are not necessarily close friends and can be passive competitors. Therefore, extensive relationships with colleagues, classmates, online friends, etc. would not eliminate the requirement to be with a cordial comrade. Secondly, all people need consideration and if they are not taken care of, they will be devastated. Yea, human beings will have neither mental health nor physical health without the attention of those around them. To illustrate if people do not have self-confidence, they will not improve their abilities, values and talents. At the same time, entire self-esteem of human is tied up with care and regard of others. This instinctive requirement is responded frequently by immediate family and cordial friends. So shallow and sometimes destructive relationship with acquaintances do not provide people's demands and wants. In conclusion, human beings may be made numerous people aware of during their life, but the number of their close comrade is not so much. Therefore, I think we need friend that who believes in us and gets on well with us.