Is having creativity important in the 4.0 indistrial era?

In the 4. 0 industrial era, many industries need right strategies to meet higher efficiency on production, more expansion to new markets, and more competency in the global business. One of those strategies is creating skilled workers, a ready to face human resources, to meet requirements in the 4. 0 industrial revolution. The skilled workers needed because they posses knowledge, skills, and abilities that seek by companies. Furthermore, as demands of skilled workers increase, requirements to meet is also remains challenging. For example, many companies’ today require the workers to fulfill both hard skill and soft skill. Linkedin reports the importance of balancing both hard skill and soft skill of workers. One of soft skills, a creativity, is becoming a great source of helping employees to do their jobs. Meanwhile, a creativity contributes to develop workers’ careers, the role of it is becoming crucial. Parlamis supports the statement by found that possessing creativity is a CORE, a competency that must had by job seekers to meet job criterion.