some people say that art and music at school are a waste of time, while others do not support this viewpoint. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Discussions related to whether to teach art in the class room are among the top nowadays. While some say that it plays an essential role in our lives; nevertheless, it is my firm conviction that these subjects are not necessarily needed. To begin with, art seems to be quite vital, simply because it promoting creativity helps children express their emotions. Moreover, as long as pupils are given the chance to study art at school, they can learn other forms of communication like music as well as art projects, which, in turn, has a positive impact on their social skills since they can express themselves through exhibits, sculptures, creating songs in conjunction with melodies. Also music and art are crucial part of any county’s civilization since help retain history of the place. To be more clearly, were it not for art subjects, children could not know historical and cultural heritage of its motherland, which also might damage the society. However, subjects related to art do not play an important role in children’s future job prospects so there is no need teaching it at school. Furthermore, although art providing children with range of skills are reckoned to be taught, children had best learn useful technical skills such as IT, analytical, budget planning skills and so forth, which are needed to acquire high-paid job and meet financial needs in the future. For example, whereas some artists cannot even meet basic human needs because of lack of financial resources, people working in IT sphere are highly demanded. Another viewpoint is that there are a lot of subjects which are more significant to a society’s development rather drawing or singing. To put in in other words, being articulate and capable of mathematical calculations or studying science can bring about new researches of medicine, modern treatments in conjunction with math theories which are momentous for county’s as well as community’s developments. For instance, unless we spent a good amount of time learning art at school, we would be able boost our knowledge at physics, mathematic, chemistry, biology more contrary to what happens currently. To conclude, even though art helps us to a certain extent by evolving our imagination, I strongly believe that children had better not waste their time learning these subjects.