Many young people spend a large amount of time using social media. What impacts does this have on their mental health? What are the possible solutions to these issues?

In the modern era, more and more people are exhausting their time by using social networking site, especially young generation. Although social media is known as a good source of entertainment, it has led to many problems for physical health as well as mental illness. In this essay, I will discuss the issues related to the overusing of media and suggest courses of action which can be taken to mitigate this situation. From an overall perspective, it can be seen that the most serious impact of social network on mental health is causing depression by many ways. First of all, many research has proved that children who are addicted to networking site do not enable to socialize. That is because they get used to with their individual times and having virtual connection, they are not able to communicate with a relationship in the real life. To illustrate, most of these young residents will easily fell stressed as well as have fear of missing out cause they do not how to experience face – to – face communication. If this situation lasts for a long period, young people will lack of self – confidence and be capable of getting stuck in any conservation. Secondly, an advanced effect on the younger who overusing social media is inadequate sleep. This results in reduce immune systems of their bodies and released bad energy. A good illustration of this is, being always angry or anxious without any reasons are highly happened to people who throw most the time into social networks. As they do not sleep enough, the body will be put under high pressure. Then, the nervous strain is increased if they attempt a hard tasks. Despite these challenges, there are a variety of ways to resolve this issue. First and foremost, practicing exercise regularly should be mentioned as effective solution for looking after mental health. Although exercising is a physical activity, it is useful to prevent the brain from producing hormones which causes stress to the psychological. While people are training their bodies, tense muscles are received a relief so it helps the mind relax as well as reduce the anxiety. As a result, they are enabled to improve the mood and helped feel calmer. Besides that, working out provides a good chance for citizens to communication skills. For example, children who participate in a soccer match are seemed to be more active and have the ability of teamwork better than others. In spite of this, these consequences will not be represented immediately so people should take a long run if they want to achieve the best result. That is not only a cure for mental health problems, but also a process to maintain a good way of thinking. In addition, to achieve the most effective goal in decreasing psychological problems, there ought to be a combination between schools and parents. To elaborate, teachers will have the ability to educate students why they should not spend too much time on social network because teachers are professional about helping distinguish good and bad activities, whereas parents can control how much time children can play with their contemporary devices. In conclusion, due to the benefits for entertainment, social media has become a complex issue with no easy solution. Nevertheless, to my mind, it is essential for adults in families and schools to educate their children how serious impacts of networking site is. As soon as they understand the problems, they can control themselves and encourage each other to prevent wasting time on media. If everybody can maintain this implement, the number of psychological problems will be decreased significantly.