Nowadays people are consuming much of a sugar in their food. Do you think by increasing taxes on sugar, this problem can be solved. Who do you think is responsible for this problem government or people.

It is true that consumption of sugar in the foods in modern world have increased. We humans are more responsible for this increased sugar consumption problem. I think increasing taxes on sugar will not solve this problem. We should do certain measures to solve this problem. I will elaborate my point of view in upcoming paragraph. To begin with i think that nowadays people are consuming lot of sugar in modern world. Increasing the taxes on sugar would not make any change in this scenario. We human beings should get aware what we eat how much quantity we eat in daily routine. People should start by making small changes use jaggery instead of sugar in their homes and on festivals they should avoid taking from their relatives and also should not give to others. They should eat healthy food which do not contain any kind of sugar or contain very low amount of sugar. Sugar has various dangerous impacts on people such as obesity today 60% of people are suffering from obesity because of sugar intake. On the other hand, i think that government also take certain measures in this scenario. They can raise only a little bit taxes on sugar industries because from this the price of sugar will get increase and people will not buy this costly sugar. Government should also run some health companies and TV advertisements about the danger of excessive sugar intake and the harm it can do to a human body. Secondly, goveenment should also increase taxes on health checkups related to the sugar intake because of this people will fear of costly health checkups and will decrease the amount of sugar they are consuming to keep themselves healthy and avoid costly treatment. Government should also build some free open gyms in the parks so people can get motivated by seeing good gym equipments and start working out to keep themselves healthy. People should also follow strict diet in their life decrease the amount of daily sugar intake and they should avoid unhealthy sugary foods such as pastries and chocolates because contains very high amounts of sugar in them.