How does nature impact our wellbeing?

The natural environment is probably the most important resource around us as it pretty much protects and governs our lives by providing us with whatever we need to survive. It provides us with food, water, oxygen, power, energy, and many, many other things. It also helps us to live a healthy life by clearing the pollution of our atmosphere. Currently, we face a lot of concerns surrounding the depletion of our natural resources due to human activities. Some examples are the depletion of freshwater from sources such as rivers and lakes, degradation of soil and trees, and a dramatic increase in pollution in the air. The largest concern, however, is climate change because it will cause a reduction in food production which will cause a reduction in our animal population which will eventually lead to further human life. It is our responsibility to preserve this precious resource that makes us live. We have been using up the resources for many years now causing an imbalance that has been affecting us already but hasn't been able to notice yet.