Most of the world’s poor live in countries where tourism is a growth industry. The issue is that tourism does not benefit the poor.

There is an opinion that growth tourism is nonlinear with the economic of people in poor countries. This is show that a good tourism industry does not always give advantage to the poor. In this article provides how to make the tourism industry benefit for the community. Besides that, how important to keep authentic culture and values of people life there. The first way to make income generated by tourism benefit people is to support the local businessman and small and micro scale business. It can be applying with the government support the financial and provide economic location to them. For example in Bali, a lot of hotels and small scale business driven by local people. Given this policy, people with small economic capacity can earn money with selling food and stuff from Bali. Secondly, the businessman of high level business such as hotel, restorant, and nature tour must recruit local workers. It can be seen in Bali where lots of domestic people working in the tourism area. So, Bali has been famous with high employment of local people. This is a positive impact through tourism in to domestic economic. Both in business and employment side. After all of the positive impact that can achieve by utilise tourism, government also have to pay attention to maintain cultures and values of the nation. My take on this is society can implement tradition event routinely. So that our society and foreigners can understand the tradition. From this, we can grasp the meaning and value of all those cultures. The other important thing to do is foreigners must obey the rules by law and value. In order to keep life safety and comfortable. To sum up, this is possible to get a positive income for the local people in tourism area. So tourism can generate benefits in financial and cultural.