Some people say that all secondary and higher secondary school students should be taught how to manage money as it is an important life skill. with this argument?

In this age of consumerism, when people get easily attracted to spend money lucrative where Everyone has to learn how to utilize their finances and children are no different. Hence, giving lessons on managing funds is a bright idea. Therefore, I agree with the argument that money management skills should be taught in secondary and higher secondary schools. This practice will prepare young people for their future. Various factors support the thought of teaching this ability at the high school level. To begin with, A lot of children, especially those coming from rich families, receive generous amounts of pocket money. Many of them enormously waste this wealth on unnecessary things because they don’t understand or appreciate the value of this. For example, we can see that nowadays teenagers in intermediate schools are using iPhone or branded clothes to show off their status in front of others. If financial management is part of the curriculum, they will learn to use it judiciously. As a result, they will eventually start thinking of themselves and control their extravagant nature to some extent. Moreover, nowadays a plethora of investment plans are available in the market which can be only useful for those who have a thorough knowledge of them. For example, in a local survey, most of the successful people accepted that as they were poor when they were kids, they have saved money since their adulthood to get a good tertiary education in a well-known college so that they would fulfil their dreams. Thus, children of secondary and higher secondary school must have the idea of investing money and accounting. In conclusion, Since we need money to buy essential items and to lead a comfortable life, money management skills help adolescents in planning the financial aspect of their lives and lead them to be sincere, mature and capable citizens of the future.