Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

In the contemporary days, it is commonly believed that advertisements have accomplished their goals in talking people in to buying products occurred. However, there are some who are at odds that there has no longer been any impacts of these ads on people's mind due to being too alike the others. In my opinion, I would say that it seems more and more people have lost patience on watching advertising sections. This essay will discuss both sides and explain my view. To begin, there are some benefits of using advertising to promote one's products. It is undeniable that ads are becoming far attractive by being invested on special effects, music or visual in order to grasp people's attention. Therefore, it can be seen that colorful videos of promotion during break between parts of a program tend to keep one's eyes on it nearly all the times. Furthermore, advertisement producers have recently targeted the group consists of young people, especially children. For being unable to distinguish what is necessary or not, this young-age group would easily be distracted and keep staring at noticeable clips, which comprises cool or funny effects or characters that do stand out clearly. As a result, these children go to any lengths just to persuade their parents buying them toys or other goods seen on devices such as television. On the other hand, there are also several reasons for the loss in interests among audiences. At first, for those who usually spend time on TV, there are some intervals between sections of the movie or program. During which, ads will be played so as to catch people's notice. Nevertheless, as in the latest 5 years, there is hardly any difference in the storylines of advertisement, which leads to the fact that there are people who could even predict remaining of the plots. Thus, little creativity in producing ads result in the increasing indifference from audiences towards these videos. Moreover, another factor is that such number of advertisements deceive their quality that fewer customers feel reliable enough to continue consuming those commodities. Consequently, there would be very little loyalty created between manufacturers and consumers. Owing to that, similar ads would again receive as much trust as their precedents. In conclusion, although in terms of visual or technological effects, advertising does fulfill people's expectations, regarding other aspects, it is clear that using daily ads are becoming less effective in comparison to some other methods of promoting. From my standpoint, it is obvious that advertising industry has now become nowhere near as powerful and successful in convincing residents into buying them as they were.