Some offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Generally, it is seen that criminals repeat unlawful activities after completing a prime sentence. Numerous factors are responsible for these repeated criminal activities. Let's take a look at several factors at play here and step to rectify this issue. Firstly, Social stigma is the most impacting factor that affects the culprit in many ways. It not only promotes discrimination but also, distinguishes them from other members of society. Secondly, offenders lack emotional and financial support. Delinquents do not get adequate job opportunities due to their past records, which push them toward poverty. At the end of the day, it automatically led them toward more crimes for earning bread. Due to lacking emotional support from near ones and society, these offenders don't think much about committing something unlawful with horrendous results. The need of an hour is to take necessary steps to avoid the situation of repeated crimes among offenders. When it comes to imposing inevitable stress on the steps taken to tackle the problem of increased criminal tendencies of offenders, the most effective way is to provide support to these people in all possible ways. The first step is Government should responsibly provide adequate jobs to released criminals according to their qualifications so that these people may earn for themselves. Furthermore, spreading awareness among people to make them realize the hardships offenders go through after being released from jail so that, they may become emphasize and more accepting toward these people. To conclude, first-time offenders after serving their time fall for yet other crimes due to lack of social stigma, financial and emotional support. Steps like providing job opportunities and spreading awareness among society may help to reduce these recurrent evils and provides a chance to first time offends to be a Nobel citizen again.