Many people today prefer to watch film or TV shows alone at home instead of watching with other people. What are the disadvantages and advantages of this development?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people like watching a movie or TV programs without anybody at home instead of doing it with another one. Firstly, this essay will discuss the positive sides of this statement, secondly the drawbacks of this activity. On the one hand, Some humans choose to view films or Tv shows alone, therefore they can choose content in order to their interests. Everyone has different tastes and sometimes finding an appropriate one which is liked by both people is difficult. Especially, a difference between generations caused various passion about choices. Mostly, older persons dislike watching action, thriller and horror films which are chosen by teenagers. For example, Netflix declared that 80 percent of humans who chose historical or biography are below 40 years old, while younger than 25 females made their choice according to love content. On the other hand, watching something alone widens a gap between generations in the family. A different preference reduces the topics which can be discussed by family members. The younger generation spends their time alone, which affects relationships with their company and parents. Of course, there are psychological effects on their future life. Moreover, the parents can encourage their children to watch news or content which enlarges their children's outlook. For example: According to researches from the University of Irvine, Children who didn't spend time with others faced some difficulties with their relationships in the future. In conclusion, Watching something alone gives you a chance to choose what you want, while It has negative drawbacks to express your thoughts in public and your affairs.