Some people say that advertising is extremely important. Others say no. What do you think?

I agree with people who claim that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. It is because that advertising has a power of attracting people who worry about whether buying or not. In practice, when I was 16 years old, I was watching the television and then I was watching an advertisement of a electric dictionary by chance. Then I thought it is wonderful and It looked like very special dictionary. At that time I have had an electric dictionary, but I decided to buy one. When I decided to obtain one, I have not need an electric dictionary. However I persuaded an electric dictionary. I think it is because a power of advertising which is attracted to people who watched it. In the other hand there are a lot of people who think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Certainly l am able to understand this opinion. These days more and more people are not waiting the television. Furthermore I think that if you watch the television, you do not see an advertisement on television. Recently you are able to pass an advertisement to watch the television program which you really want to watch now. By the way do you think the world which there are no advertising? My opinion about this is I can not think about. If there are no advertisement, you have no way to get information of something. When this happens, the world is not fun because of there are no advertising. That is why I agree with people who claim that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things.