Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our ;lives.Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As an era of the competitive world, the modern world is where we observe a plethora of brands coming into the market regularly. With the arrival of different brands, we also notice some advertisements related to the same. Few people assert that promotion attracts them, and they end up buying the product they do not require. Others believe that it helps us gain knowledge about any upcoming or new product, enabling them to upgrade their lives. I agree with the latter viewpoint, and I would like to give explanations and examples to support my perspective. As we know, that market is full of different brands, and they promote them using different modes like Television, Internet, Pamphlets, and radio. With the advent of company labels, human beings get a detailed outline of the product they are selling with promotional resources. Hence it becomes easier for anyone to choose any commodity which they like to use. To exemplify, various products coming new in the market in an upgraded version are better than old products, so an individual wants to buy the same. Here advertising this product plays a vital role in bringing the product's upgraded version to the people. Its only promotion of that product helped make people aware of the advanced commodity. In comparison, some people are against this notion. Few brands alternatively give a piece of false information about any product, which can be dangerous too. However, one should always follow the reviews which are readily available everywhere. To conclude, I would say that Advertising should not stop as this is the only way to get a knowledge of the product and it plays a vital role to bridge the gap between marketing products and people. Buying or not buying anything depends on any individual's willpower, and this should not affect the promotional events that take place regularly in the market.