Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

The importance of advertisement which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of advertisement has now sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend. Some people believe that advertisement encourages people to buy what they even do not need. On the other side, few people say advertisement help people to know what new is available in market. I agree with the later viewpoint. At the outset, there are numerous reasons how marketing motivates people to buy what they do not require but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that companies put discount on the product and advertise it everywhere such as magazines, newspaper, television, radio etc. And people purchase this product even when it is not necessity for them. As an illustration, research in this area reveals that mostly women buy clothes on discount although they have many at home. Therefore, advertisement play a significant role to let people buy what they do not need. I agree with the statement that marketing aware people to know what is more available in market that may ease their lives. Many people do not buy things and live a hard life the particular reason for the circumstance they are not aware with the available products in market. For example, it was found in the recent survey done by Indian Government that many people do not get the advantages from the government schemes simply as they do not know about it. Moreover, advertisement encourages customer to purchase unnecessary products but people always has the option not to buy if they do not need it. To sum up everything that has been stated so far is that whereas advertisement motivate customers to buy product they actually do not need but it aware people to know what products are available that may ease their life.