Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Mankind has always been the smartest species in the universe and tends to discover all possible ways to improve the lifestyle of human beings In the below essay we shall find out if advertisements promote mindless expenditures on unnecessary things or really help improve human lifestyle. Promoting or creating awareness about a certain product to people by different means for example, digitally, posters etc are called advertisement. It is an effective medium to reach out to a vast number of audiences. A genuine concern and passion towards delivering bests of the products to its audiences can help people live a better life. For instance health supplements for people who wish to live a healthy lifestyle. On the other hand if the sole purpose of selling any product is to gain profit, can mislead people to end up buying products that are not required. This can be either done by luring discounts on the product or by forced up selling. This in my opinion is unethical and not right. Whilst the ultimate responsibility lies in the hand of the person who is spending the money, the advertisers should also be morally right in their actions and try not to trap the customers by misguiding them to spend money on irrelevant products. To sum up the above we can conclude that advertising to a certain extent with the motive of creating awareness for a product is right, however a buyer should always evaluate and use his own judgement to decide spending his hard earned money on it.