The plans below show the layout of a university’s sports centre now, and how it will look after redevelopment

The given illustrations reveal current structure of the university’s sport centre with its planned layout. Overall, in the future, sport centre will be transformed into indoor facility with increasing in size due to introduction of new sport amenities. At the moment, university’s sport centre is composed of central indoor area which is sited in the middle of two outdoor courts. Rectangular indoor building has an access from southern part where the reception is situated. There exist 25 meter long swimming pool surrounded by gym from the north, changing room from the west and seating from the east. In the future, two outdoor courts will be replaced with new facilities while former indoor pool, changing room and seatings will not be changed with extending gym area almost two-times. Current western outdoor courts are planned to replace by leisure pool with new changing room for swimmers. The eastern part of the plan will be occupied by two dance studios which will be sited eastern side of new sports hall with spring of changing room on the south-east of the plan. In order to create some convenience for students new sports shop and café are planned to open on the either side of the reception in the future.