Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertisement is great medium to accelerate sales of a company and also provide quintessential infrormation about the product to consumers. Some people feel that advertisements are making people exorbitant whereas others opine that advertisement provide information to improve quality of life. This essay intend to compare both views. On the one hand, big multinational companies are spending huge amount to promote their product in market. It is beneficial for producers as well as for consumers. Firstly, Advertisement broaden the market of consumers. Through advertisement they can compare different products available in the market. Secondly, sometimes people are not aware about the utility of product, through advertisement they realise the significance of the product. Thirdly, sales are important for survival of company. Advertisement can boost the sales of a company and help them to achieve target. On the other hand, those who feel that advertisement is just promoting unnecessary things give their reasons as follows. Advertisement is just to make product more appealling. If the product is actually have importance in life of constumer then they go to market and buy it directly. Furthermore, advetisement increases the cost of product. Advertisement have so advantages though it has few disadvantages also but in this contemporary era where there is cut- throat competition. It is important to make product presentable otherwise company would be in lurch. Consumers are king of market they can judge and buy product according to their need. In compendium, people have to think pragmatically before spending their hard earned money. Advertisements make people more aware and intellectual to make decisions for upliftement of their standard of living.